ENVIRONMENT EDUCATION VICTORIA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2021

DATE: Thursday 25 March 2021

TIME: 6:45pm – 8:15pm

PLACE: Online via Zoom

MC: Alyssa Serafim

PRODUCER: Nicole Butler

GUEST SPEAKER: Grace Leone

AGENDA

Welcome to the 2021 Environment Education Victoria AGM.

Acknowledgement of Country

I would like to acknowledge that we are here today on the land of the Traditional Owners of this land, the peoples of the Kulin Nation. We pay our respect to their Elders, both past and present. We acknowledge and uphold their continuing relationship to this land.

Tonight you will hear reports from Angela Andrews, President of EEV, and the Financial Report from Treasurer Elisha Huke.

Item	Time	AGM	Notes:
	6:45	Welcome by MC Acknowledgement of Country I acknowledge the First Peoples of Australia, and the many countries of First Peoples across the state of Victoria who have maintained and nurtured these lands for tens of thousands of years, who continue to do so today and whose ownership of this land was never ceded. I'd like to specifically pay my respects to the elders of the Wurundjeri people on whose lands our offices are located, and extend my respects to Elders past and present and to the young people, the Elders emerging. I also acknowledge the profound sense of loss felt by Australia's First Peoples, and am committed to doing my best to learn and understand our nation's collective history, so I can contribute meaningfully towards true reconciliation.	
	6:55p m	Guest Speaker: Grace Leone to present Nicole to allow Grace to share screen Return to Alyssa at end of presentation	
	7:10p m	Thank you to Grace Are there any questions? We now commence the formal AGM, and I announce the 2020 Environment Education Victoria AGM Open As we are meeting online this year, I direct you to the EEV website to view a copy of the 2020 Annual Report.	7:15PM
1		Apologies We have received apologies from: • Keith Beresford Any other apologies? Please raise your hand and take yourself off mute to advise an apology. • Robert Lloyd	7:16PM
2		We have received Proxy votes from: • Jo Connor to proxy vote for Keith Beresford	7:17PM
3	7:15	Formal acceptance of minutes from the previous AGM. The minutes for the 2018 AGM are available on the EEV website and a link has been recently distributed to members. 7:18PM Moved: Alisha Huk	

		The Financial Report was presented at the 2018 AGM	
		Who moves the acceptance of minutes from the Environment Education Victoria AGM 2019? Please raise your hand to move or second the motion. Motion moved by: Second:	Seconded: Alison Fraser
4	7:22	President's Report We welcome Angela Andrews to share the President report for 2021.	7:19PM Motion: Alison Fraser
		Present Report Thanks Ange.	Seconded: Dhanish Semar
		Who moves that the President's Report be accepted?	
5	7:35	Treasurer's Report We welcome Elisha Huke to share with us the Treasurer's report for	7:37 Moved: Alison Fraser
		2020.	0 1 1
		Presentation of the treasurer's report	Seconded: Clara Simpson
		Thanks Elisha. Who moves that the Treasurer's Report be accepted?	
6	7:45	At this time, we ask members to vote on the re-engagement of the auditor. Do you agree to re-appoint Ryecrofts Pty Ltd as the Auditor for	7:40PM Moved: Alison Fraser
		the Victorian Association for Environmental Education (EEV)? Online voting will occur via Zoom polls. This should pop up on your computer now. Has everyone finished voting?	Seconded: Elisha Huke
		Alyssa to announce results.(assuming positive) Who will move that Ryecrofts Pty Ltd be re-appointed as Auditors?	
7	7:50	Committee of Management vacancies We declare that there are up to 7 vacant positions on the EEV Committee of Management.	
		I	

		Many thanks to those who have contributed during 2020 and 2021, and are not continuing on the Committee of Management: • Caroline Buisson • Tom Kennett • Robert Lloyd • David Mould • Julie Wynne	
8	7:55	Nominations for Committee of Management of EEV The tenure of positions is 2 years. There are up to 7 vacant positions that can be filled before elections are required. (maximum of 14 members of the CoM). If more nominations than positions are received then we will hold an online vote. So far we have received 7 nominations. Nominating for a continuing role on the Committee are: Angela Andrews, nominated by Alison Fraser Alison Fraser, nominated by Angela Andrews Alyssa Serafim Maddy Yewers, nominated by Keith Beresford And nominating for the first time are: Rina Gao, nominated by Dhanish Semar Bokyong Mun, nominated by Dhanish Semar Danielle Koetting, nominated by Monique Vella Sheba Gurm, self nominated during the meeting Do we have any further nominations? Each nominee will have up to two minutes to speak to their nomination.	
7a		If additional nominations are received (otherwise skip to next section) As we have received additional nominations, we will proceed to a vote. Online voting will occur via Zoom polls - managed by our Returning Officer, Nicole Butler. This should pop up on your computer now. You will have ONE vote. You can vote for yourself. If we do not receive a clear outcome after the first round, we will then proceed to subsequent rounds.	Ange Alyssa Bokyong Danielle Alison Maddy Rina are elected to the CoM Moved: Elisha Huke

		Announce those who are successfully elected to the CoM. At the start of our next CoM meeting, scheduled for Tuesday 13th April, all positions on our Executive Committee will be declared vacant (President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary). CoM members will then be able to stand for any of these vacant positions and, if more than person is nominated for a position, a ballot will be conducted.	Seconded: Liz Balharrie
8	8:10	Any other business? Does anyone have anything else to discuss? If not, then I declare the 2021 Environment Education Victoria Annual General Meeting closed.	Time:8:35P M Close time: 8:38PM

TIME Close AGM

In Attendance

Yvonne Cabuang	Jorja McKinnon (staff)	Ben Coleman
Thomas Kennett	Jacquie Rynn (staff)	Alyssa Serafim
Sheba Gurm	Elisha Huke	Alison Fraser
Rina Gao	Dhanish Semar	Ange Andrews
Nicole Ferguson (staff)	Dani Koetting	Grace Leons (Guest speaker)
Monique Vella	Clara Simpson	Liz Balharrie
Millerj	Bokyong Mun	Jo Connor
Maddy Yewers	Nicole Butler (staff)	

Apologies (with proxy vote): Keith Beresford