Environment Education Victoria Annual General Meeting 2018

Date: 16/11/2018 Time: 6.54 Place: Port Phillip Ecocentre - 55A Blessington Street, St Kilda, Victoria

Minutes by: Renae Walton

Attendees: Sarah Allen, Josh Ambrosy, Chris Bates, Jill Bunnell, Jane Burns, Kirsty Costa, Shane French, Estelle Gaillard, Julie Harris, Greg Hunt, Karen Jones, Robert Lloyd, Penelope Lynch, Mark Minty, Mohammed Mohammali, Rowena Morrow, David Mould, Andreia Penaloza Caicedo, Lorna Pettifer, Christina Renowden, April Seymour, Donna Shiel, Ian Thomas, Giovanni Vitali, Les Walker, Renae Walton, Julie Wynne **Apologies:** Annette Gough, Claire Nolan, Jane Leifman, Alex Kueng, Angela Andrews, Andrew Gooday, Robbie Guevara, Belinda Christie, Emily Hui

Proxy votes: Jane Liefman Angela Andrews, Robbie Guevara, Annette Gough, Peta White **Minutes 2017:** moved - Christina, seconded- Josh. All accepted.

Presidents Report- Rowena Morrow

Thank you to staff Thank you to CoM Foci for the year Advocacy heading into state election - sustainability matters campaign. 300 letters have been sent Membership - retaining and growing members Governance - focus on values and postponed to new EO being employed. See full presidents report attached for list of projects and further details. Moved: Karen Jones Seconded: Pen Lynch

Treasurer's report - no questions.

Recommendation - look to an alternative auditor for the 18-19 financial year.

Full Treasurer's report in the annual report

Retiring members

Andrew Gooday Renae Walton Belinda Christie Elizabeth Jenkins

Nominating members

Julie Wynn David Mould Robert Lloyd Angela Andrews Jill Bunnell Rowena Wallace

All nominating members were appointed unopposed.

Continuing members

Pen Lynch Christina Renowden Jane Liefman

Committee of Management for the year 2018-19 are the nominated and continuing members.

7.26 close