

## Annual General Meeting - Minutes

## 30th November 2021

**Location:** Zoom **Time:** 7:00pm

Attendees: Bokyong Mun, Rina Gao, Dhanish Semar, Jo Connor, Alison Fraser, Angela Andrews,

Bond Szeto, Danielle Koetting, Grace Leone, Keith Beresford, Matthew Genever, Maxwell

Campbell, Paula McIntosh, Peta White, Steph Mitten, Travis Gandy, Steff Anderson

Apologies: April Seymore, Maddy Yewers, Monique Vella, Alyssa Serafim

Chair: Dhanish Semar

## **ITEMS**

#	Agenda Item	Time	Notes
1	Acknowledgement of First Peoples	7.00pm	
2	Welcome and agenda	7.05pm	
3	Acceptance of previous year's AGM minutes  Minutes from AGM 2020.pdf  Motion: To accept the minutes from the Environment Education Victoria AGM 2020	7.08pm	Moved: Dhanish Semar Seconded: Jo Connor
4	President's Report - overview of the year that has been  President's Report.pdf	7.10pm	Moved: Bokyong Mun Seconded: Rina Gao
5	Treasurer's Report  2021 Treasurers Report.pdf  Motion: To accept the Treasurer's Report  Profit and Loss 30 June 2021.pdf  Balance Sheet 30 June 2021.pdf  Motion: To accept the Management Reports as an interim financial report on the condition that the audited financial report is available by 31 Jan	7.20pm	Motion: To accept the Treasurer's Report Moved: Dhanish Semar Seconded: Ange Andrews  Motion: To accept the Management Reports as an interim financial report on the condition that the audited financial report is available by 31 Jan

	Motion: to re-appoint Ryecrofts Pty Ltd as the Auditor for the Victorian Association for Environmental Education (EEV)		Moved: Dhanish Semar Seconded: Ange Andrews  Motion: To accept the Management Reports as an interim financial report on the condition that the audited financial report is available by 31 Jan Moved: Dhanish Semar Seconded: Ange Andrews
6	Departing CoM members	7.30pm	Noted: big thank you to all of our departing CoM members
7	Committee of Management Vacancies  Motion: To elect up to 6 new CoM members (10 members in total)	7.33pm	Motion: To elect up to 6 new CoM members (10 members in total) Moved: Dhanish Semar Seconded: Alison Fraser
8	Nominations for the Committee of Management  Nomination Statements  Bond Szeto, nominated by Steff Anderson Grace Leone, nominated by Maddy Yewers Keith Beresford (re-electing), nominated by Maddy Yewers Matt Genever, nominated by Dhanish Semar Paula MacIntosh, nominated by Bokyong Mun Steph Mitten, nominated by Alison Fraser Travis Gandy, nominated by Keith Beresford	7.35pm	
9	Election of the Committee of Management  Motion: To accept the elected new CoM members into the Committee of Management	7.48pm	Moved: Rina Gao Seconded: Bokyong Mun
10	Any other business?  Maxwell Campbell - noting the exceptional importance of biodiversity, and the need to share this message as part of EEV's work in sustainability. How can EEV play a role in sharing this message?	7.55pm	

		<ul> <li>Jo to reach out and connect with Maxwell for further discussion on this topic.</li> </ul>		
Ī	11	Close and thank you	8pm	