

Annual General Meeting - Minutes

25 October 2022

Location: Google Meet https://meet.google.com/zqi-hdum-zvj

Time: 7:00 pm

Chair: Rina Gao

Attendees: Anthony Mangelsdorf, Debbie Rovere, Michelle Berwick, Marika Wong, Michelle Walters, Rina Gao, Jo Connor, Natalie Zheng, Bond Szeto, Stephanie Mitten, Travis Gandy,

Apologies: Alison Fraser, Angela Andrews, April Seymore

Proxies: Bond Szeto as proxy for Alison Fraser, Natalie Zheng as proxy for James Woodhouse, Rina Gao as proxy for Keith Beresford, Jo Connor as proxy for Angela Andrews

ITEMS

#	Agenda Item	Time	Notes
1	Acknowledgement of First Peoples	7:00 - 7:05 pm	
2	Welcome and agenda Acceptance of <u>previous year's AGM minutes</u>	7:05 - 7:10 pm	Motion: To accept the minutes from the Environment Education Victoria AGM 2021
			Moved: Steph Mitten Seconded: Bond Szeto
4	President's Report (pages 2-4) - overview of the year that has been	7:10 - 7:20 pm	Membership rates and options changed this year - following a survey with members, which resulted in membership categories updated accordingly Changes were made to our mission and values - to connect organisations and schools to our communities, to ensure we get more value

			Moved: Natalie Zheng Seconded: Steph Mitten
5	Treasurer's Report	7:20 - 7:30 pm	Motion: To accept the Treasurer's Report (FY22) as an interim financial report on the condition that the audited financial report is available by 31 Jan Moved: Rina Gao Seconded: Steph Mitten Motion: to re-appoint Ryecrofts Pty Ltd as the Auditor for the Victorian Association for Environmental Education (EEV) Moved: Rina Gao Seconded: Natalie Zheng Auditing process still underway and will have this available by 31 Jan - it will be likely available in the next two months
6	Departing CoM members	7:30 - 7:40 pm	Noted: big thank you to all of our departing CoM members A note of thanks also for current CoM members and to Jo and staff working on all EEV's initiatives
7	Committee of Management Vacancies 4	7:30 - 7:40 pm	Motion: To elect up to 4 new CoM members (10 members in total) Moved: Travis Gandy Seconded: Bond Szeto
8	Nominations for the Committee of Management (30 sec - 1 min self-introduction / nomination statement)	7:30 - 7:40 pm	

	Nomination statements		
9	Election of the Committee of Management Voting form (if we receive more than 4 nominations)	7:40 pm	Motion: To accept the elected 4 new CoM members into the Committee of Management (names to be updated post-election) Moved: Natalie Zheng Seconded: Steph Mitten
10	Any other business?	7:55 pm	
11	Close and thank you	8:00 pm	