Committee of Management Members 2016-18

The EEV is overseen by a voluntary Committee of Management (CoM) of elected members with expertise and knowledge from varying parts of the environmental education/Education for Sustainability (EfS) sector. CoM members include teachers and education professionals from schools, community and business.


Renae Walton, President
Climate Adaptation Officer, City of Port Phillip

Elizabeth Jenkins, Secretary
Cornish College 

Dr Peta White, Treasurer
Lecturer, Science, Technology and Environmental Education, Deakin University


Angela Andrews
City of Darebin 

Dr Belinda Christie
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Swinburne Institute for Social Research, School of Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities 

Andrew Gooday
Independent Consultant 

David Mould
Director, Second-Strike 

Jane Liefman
Environmental Educator

Penelope Lynch
The Farmer’s Place

Christina Renowden
Director, Leap Into Nature

Julie Wynne
Wellbeing and Sustainability Leader, St Louis de Montfort Catholic Primary School